Engineering Awards for Web, Biomechanics and Engineering Leaders program

| No Comments What’s New@The

Recipients of 2007 Engineering Honors Announced

The National Academy of Engineering announced the recipients of three $500,000 prizes. Timothy J. Berners-Lee will receive the Charles Stark Draper Prize for developing the World Wide Web. Yuan-Cheng “Bert” Fung will be awarded the Fritz J. and Dolores H. Russ Prize for his pioneering work in biomechanics. Harold S. Goldberg, Jerome E. Levy, and Arthur W. Winston will share the Bernard M. Gordon Prize for developing a multidisciplinary graduate program designed to produce engineering leaders.

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Louise F. Deis published on January 5, 2007 11:12 AM.

The Bridge was the previous entry in this blog.

NAE's Workshop on the Offshoring of Engineering is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.