National Academy of Engineering has new President

| No Comments

From: What’s New@The, April 27, 2007

NAE Elects President, Foreign Secretary, and Councillors Charles Vest has been elected as the new president of the National Academy of Engineering. Vest, a mechanical engineer, is president emeritus of the Massachusetts Institute of Technology. Foreign secretary George Bugliarello and councillor Lawrence Papay were re-elected, and Linda Abriola, Ruth David, and Charles Elachi were elected as new councillors. All terms begin on July 1.”


Members of Princeton University faculty who have just been elected to the NAE:

Stephen Y. Chou, Joseph C. Elgin Professor of Electrical Engineering, Princeton University, Princeton, N.J. For contributions to nanoscale patterning and to the scaling of electronic, photonic, magnetic, and biological devices.

Sergio VerdĂș, professor of electrical engineering, Princeton University, Princeton, N.J. For contributions to multiuser communications and information theory.

Leave a comment

About this Entry

This page contains a single entry by Louise F. Deis published on April 27, 2007 2:10 PM.

Chemical & Engineering News NanoFocus was the previous entry in this blog.

Citation Reports in Web of Science is the next entry in this blog.

Find recent content on the main index or look in the archives to find all content.